November 10, 2006 


Publisher & Department Heads | Administrative | Advertising | Circulation | Editorial/Newsroom | Production & Information Systems | Marketing & Interactive Media | Human Resources | Finance/Accounting


Publisher & Department Heads

Valerie D. Canepa
President and Publisher
vcanepa@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4042

Andy Bass
Director of Sales
abass@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4055

Dave Gossett
Circulation Director
dgossett@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4019

Terry Plumb
Editor
tplumb@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4060

Paul Osmundson
Managing Editor
posmundson@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4061

Patricia Simons
Production Director
psimons@heraldonline.com
(803)329-4053

Mike Martoccia
Marketing Director & Interactive Media
mmartoccia@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4031

Beth Taylerson
Human Resource Director
btaylerson@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4048

Elizabeth Williams
Finance Director
ewilliams@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4058

Administrative

Bette Christensen
Administrative Assistant
bchristensen@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4052


Nadine Boylston
Customer Service Complaint Specialist
nboylston@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4000


Advertising
Andy Bass
Director of Sales
abass@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4055

Dennis Cegan
Customer Service Manager
dcegan@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4095


Sonya Van Sickle
Outside Sales Manager
svansickle@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4085


Circulation

Dave Gossett
Circulation Director
dgossett@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4019


Olivia Stalcup
Circulation Office Manager
ostalcup@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4000 ext. 8655

Michelle Reid
Home Delivery Manager
mreid@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4000 ext. 8681


Randy Meek
Single Copy Manager
rmeek@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4000 ext. 8684


Finance/Accounting

Elizabeth Williams
Finance Director
ewilliams@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4058

Geanice Paul
Credit & Collections
gpaul@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4083

Gisle Wilson
Accounts Payable
gstinson@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4000, ext. 8555

Human Resources

Beth Taylerson
Human Resource Director
btaylerson@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4048

Marketing & Interactive Media

Mike Martoccia
Director
mmartoccia@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4031


Gerry Shugart
Graphic Artist
gshugart@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4043


Tammy Brown
New Media Consultant
tebrown@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4051


Mary Goforth
New Media Manager
mgoforth@heraldonline.com
(803) 909-4212


Jason Starnes
Web Developer
jstarnes@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4014 ext. 8313


Production & Information Systems

Patricia Simons
Production Director
psimons@heraldonline.com
(803)329-4053


Peggy Hildebrand
Creative Services Manager
phildebrand@heraldonline.com
(803) 909-4225


Gary Young
Camera/Plate/Press Manager
gyoung@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4000 ext. 8631


John Lorde
Distribution Manager
jlorde@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4000 ext. 4029


Wes Smith
Information Systems Specialist
wsmith@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4030


Patrick McDonald
Information Systems Supervisor
pmcdonald@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4208


Editorial/Newsroom

Terry Plumb
Editor
tplumb@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4060

Paul Osmundson
Managing Editor
posmundson@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4061

Justin McGuire
Web Editor
jmcguire@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4033

Chris Sherk
News Editor
csherk@heraldonline.com
(803) 909-4213

Melissa Davis
Assistant News Editor
mdavis@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-8390

Jason Foster
Night City Editor
jfoster@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4066

James Werrell
Editorial
jwerrell@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4081

Sula Pettibon
City Editor
spettibon@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4038

Jennifer Becknell
Lifestyles Editor
jbecknell@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4077

Virginia Wilcox
Assistant Lifestyles Editor
vwilcox@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4078

Tim Hartis
Librarian/Archives
thartis@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4049

John Nielsen
Design Editor
jnielsen@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4084

Chester County Herald

Deborah Burriss
Chester County Herald
dburriss@heraldonline.com
(803) 909-4207


Sports

Gary McCann
Sports Editor
gmccann@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4074


Barry Byers
Assistant Sports Editor
bbyers@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4099


Photo Desk

Andy Burriss
Photo Editor
aburriss@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4014 ext. 8380


Jim Stratakos
jstratakos@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4014, ext. 8380


Tracy Smith-Kimball
tsmith@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4014, ext. 8380


Melissa Cherry
mcherry@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4014, ext. 8380


Metro/News Reporters

Ayesha McAdams-Mahmoud
ayeshamm@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4068

Matt Garfield
mgarfield@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4063

Andrew Dys
adys@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4065

Toya Graham
tgraham@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4062

Karen Bair
kbair@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4080

Denyse Middleton
dmiddleton@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4069


Charles Perry
cperry@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4068

Rebecca Sulock
rsulock@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4072


Obituaries

Annette Cherry
acherry@heraldonline.com
(803) 909-4209


Church News/Administrative Assistant

Barbara Barkley
bbarkley@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4073


Business

Julie Graham
jgraham@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4071


Lifestyles

Tamara Ford
tford@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4067

Lauren Hoyt
lhoyt@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4079


Sports

Darin Gantt
dgantt@mindspring.com
(803) 329-4034

Earl Gault
egault@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4014, ext. 8363

Todd Jaeck
tjaeck@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4034

Will Parrish
wparrish@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4012

Copy Desk

Jason Wheatley
jwheatley@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4014 ext. 8392

Shana Gray
sgray@heraldonline.com
(803) 329-4014 ext. 8392

The Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service