March 28, 2012 

General telephone inquiries

803-329-4000

General office hours

Monday through Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Got a news tip?

Send news tips and press releases to assignmentdesk@heraldonline.com

Administration

Name Title Email Work Phone
Abels, Debbie President and Publisher dabels@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4042
Frain, Bonny Administrative Assistant bfrain@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4052

Advertising

Name Title Email Work Phone
Pettus, Mary Advertising Director mpettus@heraldonline.com (803) 326-4322
Van Sickle, Sonya Advertising Manager svansickle@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4085
Avant, Sherry Assistant Advertising Manager savant@fortmilltimes.com (803) 547-2353
Walker, Melissa Administrative specialist mwalker@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4063
Blackwelder, Sara Administrative specialist sblackwelder@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4086
McLeod, Jim Auto & Real Estate Advertising Rep. jmcleod@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4097
Roeder-Kimbrell, Patricia Advertising Representative troeder@heraldonline.com (803) 909-4216
Turner, Gina Advertising Representative gturner@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4088
Pontus, Donna Advertising Representative dpontus@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4092
Pinckney, Lisa Advertising Representative LPinckney@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4093
Robinson, Stacy Legal Advertising srobinson@heraldonline.com (803) 909-4209
Grant, Kim Obituaries Clerk kgrant@heraldonline.com (803) 909-4209
Caroline Well Fort Mill Times Representative cwells@fortmilltimes.com (803) 547-2353
Wendi Sample Lake Wylie Pilot Representative wsamples@lakewyliepilot.com (803) 831-8166

Circulation/Marketing

Name Title Email Work Phone
Reid, Michelle Circulation, Sales mreid@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4019

Marketing

Name Title Email Work Phone
Shugart, Gerry Marketing Coordinator GShugart@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4043

Production and Information Systems

Name Title Email Work Phone
Smith, Wes Information Systems Specialist wsmith@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4030

Finance

Name Title Email Work Phone
Wilson, Gisle Accounts Payable gstinson@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4000, ext. 8555

Creative Services

Name Title Email Work Phone
Hildebrand, Peggy Creative Services Manager phildebrand@heraldonline.com (803) 909-4225
Church, Ellin Design Specialist echurch@heraldonline.com (803) 909-4237
Murray, Rache Design Specialist rmurray@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4027

Newsroom

Name Title Email Work Phone
Osmundson, Paul Editor posmundson@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4061
O'Mara, Dan Senior Editor domara@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4038
Greene, Shannon Online Editor sgreene@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4033
Worthington, Don Business Editor dworthington@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4066
Werrell, James Opinion Page Editor jwerrell@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4081
Sherk, Chris News Editor csherk@heraldonline.com (803) 909-4213
Burriss, Andy Photo Editor aburriss@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4014 ext. 8380
Barkley, Barbara Church News/Assistant to the Editor bbarkley@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4073
Dys, Andrew Reporter/Columnist adys@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4065
McFadden, Jonathan Reporter jmcfadden@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4082
Douglas, Anna Reporter adouglas@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4068
Southmayd, Rachel Reporter rsouthmayd@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4072
Zou, Jie Jenny Reporter jzou@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4062
McCormick, Bret Assistant Sports Editor bmccormick@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4032

The Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service