Rock Hill appoints eight assistant principals

May 29, 2013 

The Rock Hill school board approved the appointments of seven assistant principals Tuesday night. They are:

• Damon Ward, Rosewood Elementary. Ward replaces Jill Pappas ,who will become the principal at Independence Elementary

• Michael Belk, South Pointe High. Belk replaces Denise Khaalid, who will become the principal of Oakdale Elementary.

• Keri Brown, Lesslie Elementary. Brown replaces Sherri McKinney, who is retiring.

• Brian Hollingsworth, Ebinport Elementary. Hollingsworth replaces Connie Forrester, who is retiring.

• Dr. Kira L. Reaves, Sullivan Middle. Reaves replaces Darin Pearson, who was terminated.

• April Ulmer, Saluda Trail Middle. Ulmer replaces Polli Vaughn, who is retiring.

• Brian Hammond, The Children’s School at Sylvia Circle. Hammond replaces Sherry Finley, who will teach next year.

The Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service