Winthrop University conveys 92 graduate degrees

December 12, 2013 

Winthrop University awarded 92 graduate degrees in a commencement ceremony at 7 p.m. Thursday at Winthrop Coliseum:

College of Arts and Sciences Master of Liberal Arts

Courtney Renee Glenn and Danielle Toms-Wayman.

College of Arts and Sciences Master of Science

Jennola Christine Aiken, Carol Aline Bell, Nicole Corrine Hoekstra, Shekinah Johnice Miller, Sallie Geer Roberts and Serenity Dawn Stokes Cox.

College of Business Master of Business Administration

Ghirass Gihazi Abualshamat, Dana Lynne Berger, Eric T. Beringer, Charlotte Lee Brown, Cherie Nga Chojnacki, Margaret Ellen Clark, Jessica Brown Corder, Ebonie Michelle Dodd, Amanda Hess Dotter, Nicholas J. Gregware, Kevin Edidiong Inyangetor, Ray Edward Marshall, Timothy Kaleb McDaniel, Wade Aaron Nisley, William Tyler Osborne, John Vincent Pettrone Jr., Abdullah Abdulmajeed Gari, Kimberly Michelle Sowell, Carla Renee Timmons, Patrick Joseph Walsh and Trevor Ramsey Whitmire.

College of Business Master of Business Administration-Accounting

Fred Mokpokpor Acheampong, Yingqiao Chen, Xiaoyue Fang, Jonathan David Foltz, Jarvis Hale Histed IV, Deidra Roshaun Jones, Leonnie-Odette Matanda Kangaji, Manalee Kamal Patel, Xin Qi, Melanie Sims, Kristen Lynn Wilkinson and Yuting Yu.

College of Education Master of Arts in Teaching

Lisa M. Citro, Susan Walker Davis, Sharon Eleise Jenkins, Lindsay Sherria Johnson, Shannon Nicole Kissinger, Daniel Steven Lewis, Elizabeth Louise Partin, Isaac Post Pitts III, Thomas H. Quinlan and Courtney Rashenna Thompson.

College of Education Master of Education

Habibunnisa Begum, Rhonda Bell Blair, Tammara Bloom Ceaser, Whitney Bryant Chick, Tracey Chestnut Campbell, Marlene Capps, Nanette Watson Carmichael, April Britt Daile, Laura Parker Deaton, Stephanie Rose DiTommaso, Melissa Blackwell Dixon, Melissa D. Gentry, Shanaé Angelece Greene, Kandace Nicole Gurley, Walter Jermaine Hall, Tonette Nichole Hill and Stephanie Lynne Johnson.

Sandra Reneé Lawson-Napier, Joseph Richard Lema, Sandy Corry Mintz, April Marie Olaskiewicz, Ellen Elizabeth Turner Owen, Caitlin Mikala Peay, Randy Phillips, John Howard Robinson, Laura C. Rowell, Melissa Ann Rowland, Sheresa R. Sawyer, Julie Ann Simon, Diane Gail Smith, Rachel Kristine Stevenson, Sarah Marie Switaj, Kimberly Stone Threadgill, Song Vang, Kristen Anne Wawer, Stephanie Marie Weatherford and Farrah Woodberry Owens.

College of Visual and Performing Arts Master of Arts

Katherine Ann Williams

College of Visual and Performing Arts Master of Fine Arts

Leah Mulligan Cabinum, Margaret Ellen Crowley, Manal Hassan Esmail.

The Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service