03/28/2012 2:31 PM

12/29/2014 10:28 AM

General telephone inquiries

803-329-4000

General office hours

Monday through Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Got a news tip?

Send news tips and press releases to assignmentdesk@heraldonline.com

Administration

Name Title Email Work Phone
Abels, Debbie President and Publisher dabels@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4042
Frain, Bonny Administrative Assistant bfrain@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4052

Advertising

Name Title Email Work Phone
Pettus, Mary Advertising Director mpettus@heraldonline.com (803) 326-4322
Van Sickle, Sonya Online Advertising Manager svansickle@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4085
Avant, Sherry Total Audience Development savant@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4055
Walker, Melissa Administrative specialist mwalker@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4063
Grant, Kim Digital Sales Support kgrant@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4054
McLeod, Jim Auto & Real Estate Advertising Rep. jmcleod@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4097
Greene, Tracy Advertising Representative tgreene@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4034
Varner, Erik Advertising Representative evarner@fortmilltimes.com (803) 547-2353
Pontus, Donna Advertising Representative dpontus@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4092
Pinckney, Lisa Advertising Representative LPinckney@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4093
Goforth, Mary Advertising Representative mgoforth@lakewyliepilot.com (803) 831-8166
Frain, Bonny Obituaries Clerk bfrain@heraldonline.com (803) 909-4209
Shugart, Gerry Events and marketing gshugart@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4043

Mounts, Andrea Direct Marketing Specialist amounts@heraldonline.com (803) 909-4233

Circulation/Marketing

Name Title Email Work Phone
Reid, Michelle Circulation, Sales mreid@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4019

Marketing

Name Title Email Work Phone
Shugart, Gerry Marketing Coordinator GShugart@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4043

Production and Information Systems

Name Title Email Work Phone
Smith, Wes Information Systems Specialist wsmith@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4030

Finance

Name Title Email Work Phone
Wilson, Gisle Accounts Payable gstinson@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4000, ext. 8555

Creative Services

Name Title Email Work Phone
Baker, Leigh Lead designer lbaker@heraldonline.com (803) 909-4225
Murray, Rachel Design Specialist rmurray@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4027

Newsroom

Name Title Email Work Phone
Osmundson, Paul Editor posmundson@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4061
O'Mara, Dan Senior Editor domara@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4038
Greene, Shannon Online Editor sgreene@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4033
Worthington, Don Business Editor dworthington@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4066
Werrell, James Opinion Page Editor jwerrell@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4081
Sherk, Chris News Editor csherk@heraldonline.com (803) 909-4213
Burriss, Andy Photo Editor aburriss@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4014 ext. 8380
Barkley, Barbara Church News/Assistant to the Editor bbarkley@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4073
Dys, Andrew Reporter/Columnist adys@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4065
Douglas, Anna Reporter adouglas@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4068
Southmayd, Rachel Reporter rsouthmayd@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4072
Marchant, Bristow Reporter bmarchant@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4062

McCormick, Bret Assistant Sports Editor bmccormick@heraldonline.com (803) 329-4032

Join the Discussion

The Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service