Latest News

Gross lone Panther in Pro Bowl

Carolina Panthers left tackle Jordan Gross was the team’s lone representative to the Pro Bowl, which was announced Tuesday night.

This marks his second appearance in the all-star game, following his 2008 call. 

Last year, two Panthers were named (Julius Peppers and DeAngelo Williams), but two others went as alternates (Ryan Kalil and Jon Beason), so more could be added. 


Here’s a look at their past representatives to the league’s all-star game:

2010 1 LT Jordan Gross.

2009 4 RB DeAngelo Williams, DE Julius Peppers, MLB Jon Beason, C Ryan Kalil.

2008 4 WR Steve Smith, Gross, Peppers, Beason.

2007 0 No players selected.

2006 3 Smith, Peppers, DT Kris Jenkins.

2005 4 QB Jake Delhomme, LG Mike Wahle, Smith, Peppers.

2004 4 WR Muhsin Muhammad, Peppers, LB Dan Morgan, LB Mark Fields (as an injury replacement).

2003 4 RB Stephen Davis, Jenkins, DE Mike Rucker, P Todd Sauerbrun.

2002 2 Jenkins (played as alternate), Sauerbrun.

2001 3 TE Wesley Walls, Sauerbrun, Smith (as a return specialist).

2000 1 ST Michael Bates.

1999 4 Bates, QB Steve Beuerlein, Muhammad, Walls.

1998 3 Bates, LB Kevin Greene, Walls.

1997 2 Bates, Walls.

1996 8 Bates, QB Kerry Collins (played as alternate), CB Eric Davis, Greene, K John Kasay, LB Lamar Lathon, LB Sam Mills, Walls.

1995 0 None.

Total 47


— Darin Gantt