School board hopefuls file for elections

Filing for November's area school board elections closed at noon Friday. The elections are nonpartisan. Here's a list of everyone running:

York school board

• Seat 1: Al Johnson, 457 Riding Trail Rd. York

• Seat 3: Chris Revels, 2121 Legion Rd., Smyrna

• Seat 5: Melissa Ramsey, 3777 Wilson Chapel Rd., Sharon

• At Large: Chris Stephenson, 2329 One Iron Dr., York

Clover school board

• Seat 3: Jack Grier Jr., 12354 W. Highway 55, Clover

• Seat 4: Franklin Pendleton, 110 Jamestown Circle, Clover

• At Large: Steve Brown, 2506 S. Highway 161, York; Bryan Ghent, 217 Waterside Trail, York; Melanie Wood Wilson, 19 Shipmaster Court, Lake Wylie

Rock Hill school board

• Seat 1: Ann Reid, 953 Crawford Road, Rock Hill

• Seat 3: Deborah Broome, 4925 Strait Road, Rock Hill; Mildred Douglas, 1205 Ogden Road, Rock Hill

• Seat 5: Walter Brown, 3082 Greenwood Road, Rock Hill

• At Large: Jose Brito, 1075 Cherry Meadow Lane, Rock Hill; Lance Fillet, 1919 Woodfield, Rock Hill; David Griffin, 1106 Melrose Drive, Rock Hill; Bob Norwood, 1988 Landry Lane, Rock Hill

Fort Mill school board

• Two seats: Scott Patterson, 2330 Len Patterson Road, Fort Mill; Chantay Bouler, 114 Pelham Lane, Fort Mill; Dennis Nifong, 111 Myers St., Fort Mill